Sonata for Viola and Piano

Written by Stephen Hough whilst studying at the Julliard School, the three-movement Sonata for Viola and Piano is the only work (to date) from the composer’s youth to have been published, but remains a mature and accomplished work, sensitively written for both instruments.

Price £16.95

  • UK: Click here to buy from the Faber Music website
  • Rest of the World: Click here to find a local agent

Composer: Hough, Stephen b. 1961

Genre: Instrumental, Accompanied

Format / Instrumentation
Viola and Piano


Josef Weinberger