Piano Sonata No. 4 (Vida Breve)

Based around the exploration and development of five short motivic figures, Stephen Hough’s fourth piano sonata was commissioned by the Gilmore International Keyboard Festival for its 2016 Gilmore Young Artist Award recipient, Micah McLaurin.

Price £14.95

  • UK: Click here to buy from the Faber Music website
  • Rest of the World: Click here to find a local agent

Composer: Hough, Stephen b. 1961

Genre: Instrumental, Solo

Format / Instrumentation
Solo Piano


Josef Weinberger