Two major new publications from Stephen Hough

03 June 2015

Hough Transcriptions and Viola Sonata

Josef Weinberger is proud to announce the publication of two new titles by Stephen Hough.

TRANSCRIPTIONS | TRIBUTES for solo piano brings together, for the first time, 31 original short pieces and transcriptions from the composer’s own musical scrapbook.
Written as gifts for friends or to use as encores in concert performances, this unique and essential collection includes works inspired by Mozart, Dvořák, Tchaikovsky, Delibes, Massenet and Paganini.

Transcriptions | Tributes
ISMN: 979-0-57005-711-5
RRP: £19.95
Available to buy HERE

The three-movement SONATA FOR VIOLA AND PIANO was written by Stephen Hough whilst studying at the Julliard School, and is the only work (to date) from the composer’s youth to have been published. Nonetheless, it is a mature and accomplished work, sensitively written for both instruments, and is an exciting addition to the viola repertoire.

Sonata for Viola and Piano
ISMN: 979-0-57005-706-1
RRP: £14.95
Available to buy HERE

For further information about these two titles, contact us at