All the highs and lows - a new Stephen Hough release

05 February 2013

Was Mit

Written for Michael Hasel (piccolo) and Marion Reinhardt (contrabassoon), both players from the Berlin Philharmonic, this trio for the most unlikely of musical partners is a substantial work in both length and emotional utterance. 

Originally released as a print to order edition, this newly-released edition includes parts for flute (or piccolo), bassoon (or contrabassoon) and piano. No need to worry if you don’t have one instrument or the other available, as the composer advises that any combination of the three players would be suitable for performance.

Faber Stock Number: M570056989
Price: £14.95
Was mit den Tränen geschieht

This is also available on sale in the US/Canada via the Hal Leonard website.